The Gamer – Colour experiment

gamer

I really don’t use colour enough and I wish I had the patience to play around with it a bit more. So this exercise is sort of me dipping my toe in the water. Colouring with the polygonal lasso tool really is tedious but I think it gives a rough grungy effect that matches the pre-drawn illustration pretty well. Plus I don’t have a tablet so I haven’t got many options for being creative in Photoshop! This exercise was mainly intended as an experiment using harsh light. I’ve gotten into Frank Miller’s ‘Sin City’ recently and the contrast and lighting techniques created by his use of black and white is amazing, so I thought i’d have a practice.

2 thoughts on “The Gamer – Colour experiment

Leave a Reply

