Pet portrait – Labrador

labrador

I’ve taken a short break from my typography experiments at the moment in order to catch up with some commissions for people. My pet portraits seem to be quite popular at the moment and I have three lined up for birthday and Christmas presents. It’s a nice little money-earner, the portraits make great presents and I get to practice drawing animals so win-win-win! The above portrait measures 8″ x 10″ (paper size) and was created using pastel pencils.

Labrador detail

Leave a Reply

