Bad pun alert, very sorry.

Iron Mermaiden

 

This was for my cephalopod-based magazine where everything was literally a spoof or a pun. I bring you Iron Mermaiden with their album Killer (Whales). I know, it’s bad but I couldn’t resist. I’ve tried to keep as many elements from the original cover as possible, couldn’t think of anything to replace the streetlamp with though unfortunately. I’m sure I could have thought of something if there wasn’t an approaching deadline. I could have used  an anglerfish I suppose.

Leave a Reply

